Loading Events

Home Boys, Home

EVENT DETAILS

  • 1 - 12 Oct // 8:15pm
  • Main Space
  • €20 & €18 Concession
  • Previews & Matinees All Tickets €16
ON SALE SOON

A new play by Dermot Bolger, in association with The Civic, as part of Dublin Theatre Festival.

After decades abroad, Shane returns to a multicultural Ireland he barely recognises. But he discovers surprising links: an unknown daughter, a black teenage grandson trying to define his identity, and gangland figures threatening the boy’s future.
Can he protect this grandson who is unaware of his existence and can they both find ways to feel they truly belong here?

Home, Boys, Home completes a unique trilogy that started with In High Germany in the 1990 Dublin Theatre Festival: three standalone plays, written fifteen years apart, recounting the lives of three friends, as emigrants abroad and now as returnees to Ireland.

Written By: Dermot Bolger
Directed By: Raymond Keane
Produced By: Melissa Nolan
Stage Manager: Marella Boschi
Set Designer: Robert Ballagh
Lighting Designer: Conleth White
Costume Designer: Marie Tierney
Photographer/ Videographer: Ste Murray

Presented by: Speckintime in Association with The Civic, as part of Dublin Theatre Festival
Duration: 90 min. No interval
Age Suitability: 16+. Contains Strong Language

Originally commissioned by the Arts Council with key support by Dublin City Council

Previews Tue 1 – Wed 2 Oct (All tickets €16)
Thu 3 Oct 8:15pm Opening Night
Fri 4 Oct 8:15pm
Sat 5 Oct 4pm
Sat 5 Oct 8:15pm
Sun 6 Oct NO SHOW
Mon 7 Oct 8:15pm
Tue 8 Oct 8:15pm
Wed 9 Oct 1pm
Wed 9 Oct 8:15pm
Thu 10 Oct 8:15pm
Fri 11 Oct 8:15pm
Sat 12 Oct 8:15pm

 

Season Brochure Inspire A Young Person
Previous Show Next Show
Covid 19 Safety Charter
CIVIC, TALLAGHT, DUBLIN 24 • info@civictheatre.ie • RCN: 20040765 Copyright © 2024 All Rights Reserved • Site Designed by CloveRock Design